From: James Massola

Sent: Thursday, 14 June 2012 5:40 PM

To:

Subject: Press Gallery election results

FEDERAL PARLIAMENTARY PRESS GALLERY

Dear Colleagues,

Voting has closed and counting has finished for the four vacant poitions on the press gallery committee.

The results are as follows:

Mark Riley (Seven Network) - 107 votes

Lauren Gianoli (2GB) - 107 votes

Gary Ramage (News Limited) – 88 votes

Andrew Meares (Fairfax) – 85 votes

Achim Bormann (Ten Network) – 72 votes

Paul Osborne (AAP) – 65 votes

Michael Keating (Keating Media/Inside Canberra) – 12 votes

Thus, Mark Riley, Lauren Gianoli, Gary Ramage and Andrew Meares have been elected.

Thank you to everyone who voted, and a big thank you to chief returning officer Sue Kemp.

James Massola Press Gallery Secretary