Changes

Name	Party	State	Division	Outcome
Outgoing				
D'Ath, Yvette	ALP	Qld	Petrie	Defeated by Luke Howard, LNP
Gash, Joanna	Lib	NSW	Gilmore	Retired – replaced by Ann Sudmalis, Lib
Gillard, Julia	ALP	Vic	Lalor	Retired – replaced by Joanne Ryan, ALP
Grierson, Sharon	ALP	NSW	Newcastle	Retired – replaced by Sharon Claydon, ALP
Livermore, Kirsten	ALP	Qld	Capricornia	Retired – replaced by Michelle Landry, LNP
Mirabella, Sophie	Lib	Vic	Indi	Defeated by Cathy McGowan, Ind
Moylan, Judi	Lib	WA	Pearce	Retired – replaced by Christian Porter, Lib
O'Neill, Deborah	ALP	NSW	Robertson	Defeated by Lucy Wicks, Lib
Roxon, Nicola	ALP	Vic	Gellibrand	Retired – replaced by Tim Watts, ALP
Saffin, Janelle	ALP	NSW	Page	Defeated by Kevin Hogan, Nat
Smyth, Laura	ALP	Vic	La Trobe	Defeated by Jason Wood, Lib
Incoming				
Chesters, Lisa	ALP	Vic	Bendigo	Replaced Steve Gibbons, ALP, retired
Claydon, Sharon	ALP	NSW	Newcastle	Replaced Sharon Grierson, ALP, retired
MacTiernan, Alannah	ALP	WA	Perth	Replaced Stephen Smith, ALP, retired
O'Neil, Clare	ALP	Vic	Hotham	Replaced Simon Crean, ALP, retired
Ryan, Joanne	ALP	Vic	Lalor	Replaced Julia Gillard, ALP, retired
McGowan, Cathy	Ind	Vic	Indi	Defeated Sophie Mirabella, Lib
Landry, Michelle	Nat	Qld	Capricornia	Replaced Kirsten Livermore, ALP, retired
Henderson, Sarah	Lib	Vic	Corangamite	Defeated Darren Cheeseman, ALP
McNamara, Karen	Lib	NSW	Dobell	Defeated Craig Thomson, Ind
Price, Melissa	Lib	WA	Durack	Replaced Barry Haase, Lib, retired
Scott, Fiona	Lib	NSW	Bradfield	Defeated David Bradbury, ALP
Sudmalis, Ann	Lib	NSW	Gilmore	Replaced Joanna Gash, Lib, retired
Wicks, Lucy	Lib	NSW	Robertson	Defeated Deborah O'Neill, ALP

House of Representatives election 7 September 2013 – changes affecting women